The Companions of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu



A compilation of biographies of the companions of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu.

SKU: LD-CCM. Category: .


About The Author:

Born in 1909, Dr, O. B. L. Kapoor had strong leanings towards the Advaitic philosophy of Sankara. In August 1931, when he was working as a research scholar in the University of Allahabad, he met his guru Sri Srimad Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Gosvami Prabhupada, who pulled him out of his Advaitic moorings and intiated him into Bhakti. On his advice and under his close supervision he wrote a thesis on the Philosophy of Sri Caitanya. The thesis was approved by the Allahabad University for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy. Dr. Kapoor has the unique distinction of being the first Doctor of Philosophy of this prestigious University.

He worked as Research fellow at the Indian Institute of Philosophy, D. Litt. Scholar, University of Allahabad, and Professor and Head of the Department of Philosophy, B. R. College, Agra till 1951, after which he joined U. P. Educational Service Class I and worked as Professor and Head of the Department of Philosophy at the K. N. Govt. College, Gyanpur (Varanasi) and Principal, Govt. College, Gyanpur/Rampur till his retirement in 1967. Since 1967 he has been living in Vrndavana and writing books and articles in Hindi and English on topic relating to Bhakti. He has written more than 30 books and a large number of articles, published in different journals. His writing have been widely appreciated.


Preface vii
Chapter I- Nityananda Prabhu 1
Chapter II- Advaitacharya Prabhu 75
Chapter III- Gadadhar Pandit 100
Chapter IV- Srivas Pandit 111
Chapter V- Haridas Thakur 123
Chapter VI- Ramananda Raya 141
Chapter VII- Svarupa Damodar 156
Chapter VIII- Murari Gupta 164
Chapter IX- Jagadananda Pandit 171
Chapter X- Sarvabhauma Bhattacharya 180
Chapter XI- Chota Haridas 189
Chapter XII- Narahari Sarkar Thakur 194
Chapter XIII- Pundrik Vidyanidhi 198
Chapter XIV- Sridhar Thakur 201
Chapter XV- Lokanath Gosvami 207
Chapter XVI- Sanatana Gosvami 228
Chapter XVII- Rupa Gosvami 279
Chapter XVIII- Raghunath Das Gosvami 317
Chapter XIX- Gopal Bhatta Gosvami 352
Chapter XX- Raghunath Bhatta Gosvami 366
Chapter XXI- Shivananda Sena 375
Chapter XXII- Raghunandan Thakur. 379
Chapter XXIII- Kalidas 386
Chapter XXIV- Kala Krishnadas 387
Chapter XXV- Mukunda Dutt Thakur 389
Chapter XXVI- Shikhi Mahiti 395
Chapter XXVII- Govinda Ghosh 397
Chapter XXVIII- Gadadhar Pandit 402
Chapter XXIX- Gauridas Pandit 404
Chapter XXX- Abhiram Gopal Thakur 408
Glossary 412

Additional information

Weight 0.5500 kg


Published date




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…