Set of 16 Puranas


The Puranic library is the unique set of 79+ volumes, which is getting expanded as more books are printed. Read more detailed description below.

SKU: AC-PUR68 Categories: ,


This set includes: Siva Purana (4 Volumes)
Linga Purana (2 Volumes)
Bhagavata Purana (5 Volumes)
Garuda Purana (3 Volumes)
Narada Purana (5 Volumes)
Kurma Purana (2 Volumes)
Brahmanda Purana (5 Volumes)
Agni Purana (4 Volumes)
Varaha Purana (2 Volumes)
Brahma Purana (4 Volumes)
Vayu Purana (2 Volumes)
Padma Purana (10 Volumes)
Skanda Purana (20 Volumes)
Vamana Purana (2 Volumes)
Ganesh Purana (3 Volumes)
Brahmavaivarta Purana (3 Volumes)  to be continued

There are eighteen main Puranas and an equal number of subsidiary Puranas or Upa-Puranas.

The 18 main Puranas are: Vishnu Purana, Narada Purana, Srimad Bhagavata Purana, Garuda (Suparna) Purana, Padma Purana, Varaha Purana, Brahma Purana, Brahmanda Purana, Brahma Vaivarta Purana, Markandeya Purana, Bhavishya Purana, Vamana Purana, Matsya Purana, Kurma Purana, Linga Purana, Siva Purana, Skanda Purana and Agni Purana.

The 18 Upa-Puranas are: Sanatkumara, Narasimha, Brihannaradiya, Sivarahasya, Durvasa, Kapila, Vamana, Bhargava, Varuna, Kalika, Samba, Nandi, Surya, Parasara, Vasishtha, Devi Bhagavatam, Ganesa and Hamsa.

Apart from these there are a few other other puranas.The series of the Puranas is still in process of being translated into English. At this time only 15 Puranas are available, and more volumes to be coming in the upcoming years.

Additional information

Weight55,0000 kg

Published date






There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…