Ramayana : The Game of Life (Book 1)


Book 1: Roar with Courage

One of the World’s Great Literary Masterpieces, Skillfully Retold for Modern Audiences

Epics like the Ramayana have been recounted infinite times. Is there a need for another chronicle in the presence of so many? How is this one different? And is it relevant to our ever-changing modern lives?



Yes, there is a need; yes, this is different; and yes, it is most relevant! This new series of books, each following one khand of the Ramayana, decodes the eternal wisdom of that poetic scripture through gripping narrative and thought-provoking instruction. In the time-honored custom of spreading wisdom through tales, every fascinating story in the epic is retold here and every character unfolded to captivate your heart and open your mind to life’s deepest questions.The narrative closely follows Valmiki’s Ramayana, gently weaving in folk tales as well as the beautiful analogies of the Kamba Ramayana. The first of this six-volume series, Rise of the Sun Prince, takes you through the divine story of Lord Rama from His birth up to His marriage. Through these pages are revealed the tales of Dasaratha’s leadership, Vishwamitra’s quest for power and the intriguing story of a little-known stone maiden. Ramayana: The Game of Life has all of this and much more – food for contemporary thought drawn from an enduring masterpiece.

Table of contents:


Author’s Note

Chapter 1: The Angry Curse Turns into Glorious Verse

Chapter 2: Sad Monarch in a Happy Kingdom

Chapter 3: A Flood of Sweetness

Chapter 4: Happiness — Not Always Satisfaction

Chapter 5: Laws of Progressive Living

Chapter 6: A River of Tales

Chapter 7: You Rise When Your Pride Falls

Chapter 8: Virtues and the Virtuous

Chapter 9: Might is not Always Right



Additional information

Weight0,3000 kg


Published date





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…