Books by Past Acaryas – Srila Vrindavana Dasa Thakur

Original price was: €125,00.Current price is: €108,00.

Sri Chaitanya Bhagavata of Srila Vrindavana dasa Thakura is a central work of Gaudiya Vaisnavism. This book describes the life and teachings of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, the incarnation of Krishna who appeared in India five hundred years ago.

Lord Chaitanya introduced the chanting of the holy names of God as the prescribed method of God-realization for our time. He began what is today called the Hare Krishna movement, since the movement’s founder, Srila Prabhupada, comes in the Chaitanya line of spiritual masters.


This exciting narrative by Sri Vrindavana Dasa Thakura offers a glimpse into the life of Lord Chaitanya and His followers. The first volume starts with Sri Adwaita’s prayers to Lord Krishna, asking Him to appear to liberate the fallen souls. This volume of the seven-part series relates Chaitanya’s birth and childhood in Bengal.

Translated by Bhumipati dasa. With Roman transliteration of bengali verses, translation and purports by Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Thakura. This is the complete set of 7 books.

PA-CB1 — Sri Caitanya-bhagavata, Adi 1 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB2 — Sri Caitanya-bhagavata, Adi 2 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB3 — Sri Caitanya-bhagavata Madhya 1 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB4 — Sri Caitanya-bhagavata Madhya 2 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB5 — Sri Caitanya-bhagavata Madhya 3 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB6 — Sri Caitanya Bhagavata Antya 1 = 17.95 Euro

PA-CB7 — Sri Caitanya Bhagavata Antya 2 = 17.95 Euro

Total of 7 individual books = 125.65 Euro Set price = 108.00 Euro (= 14 % discount)

Additional information

Weight5,7500 kg

Published date



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…